New Daft Punk ft Pharrell Williams ‘Get Lucky’

Daft Punk Back YES!

Daft Punk Back YES!

So there has been a lot of news that Daft Punk have signed to a new record deal and are set release a new album ‘Random Access Memories’. Well the Daft Punk spaceship landed at Coachella via a big screen and this video.


This is not a proper PR from the band just some guy filmed it and put it on Youtube. Alongside Pharrell and Rodgers, the video also confirms Panda Bear, Julian Casablancas, Todd Edwards, DJ Falcon, Chilly Gonzales, Giorgio Moroder and Paul Williams as artists to feature on the upcoming LP yeah. ‘Random Access Memories’ will be interesting as it will be the first time Daft Punk have worked with other artists to make a whole album instead of sampling.


Gotta love the internet for doing shit like this. We really feeling this track funny you don’t realise how much you missed Daft Punk until they are back with some dope new music, ‘Random Access Memories’ will be released in the UK on May 21.

Well dunno about you but I would rather watch this video than shaky homemade version, what more do you want from life Daft Punk and monkeys riding dogs!!

This entry was published on April 13, 2013 at 6:55 pm and is filed under Check yourself before you reck yourself. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: